BLOOM

BLOOM

As a woman, I am the portal to life on earth
God entrusted me to carry a child from conception to birth
Like a seed in the ground waiting for its first leaf to sprout, I Bloom

There’s not much food and my heart starts to weep…inside I have 5 children screaming
I’m ready to eat
So with a whisk and a spat, I created all of that Like a Thanksgiving Dinner, It Bloom

He was charming and spoke very well
He always held the doors and pulled out my chair.
He always sent kind messages wishing me farewells yet as soon as I conformed to his kindness…he disappeared out of thin air
The messages stopped and the phone didn’t ring I guess he was only searching for a winter fling
Yet Spring is around the corner and the birds are singing their favorite tunes
Like a blossoming flower….I continued to Bloom.

I read the Bible and study the word
It provides food to my roots and waters my soul
In ups and downs I stay a ground like a
determined flower with deep roots underground
I shall Bloom.
Akw

IMG_6240.JPG

Leave a comment