Love Starts with a Long Look in the Mirror

They tell me Im pretty and my eyes glow in the dark…but I feel like a dud that never had a spark Im trying to gain momentum and pick myself up…like the starting running back who just cant get a touch…Down is my direction and I can’t seem to get up…I tried to make myself look happy with this tireless make-up…my hair is in a frenzy and my clothes are covered in dust…I need inspiration yet who can I trust…Im going to clean this mirror to get a clear view…if I can’t Love my self…how can I expect you…
Love Starts with A Long Look in The Mirror ~ A KaLon Writer

IMG_5756.PNG
Artist: @terbrwonder

2 thoughts on “Love Starts with a Long Look in the Mirror”

Leave a Reply

