Picture Poetry

IMG_5257.PNG
Picture art by: terby wonder

Just let me light my cigarette fo’ I die and I’ll tell you what happened (strike, light and inhale) she blows the smoke in the air with a sigh as she begins to talk, this is what happened, I was telling him how I felt and I actually poured my heart out to him. Now you know thats some ish I normally don’t do.
(Takes another puff of life, blow)
Do you know he responded with only two maybe three words after I gave him an essay of feelings from my heart and thats all I get is two dry throat ass words
(Puffn and talking)
‘oh really’ thats when I realized he don’t care for me and I felt used. (Sniffled) So, I slapped his face and ran out the door. I must’ve dropped my cigarettes on the way out, I was going mad without my cigarettes.
~akw

Leave a Reply

