Whats so funny?

My work
isn’t funny
and its as
Important to me
as food
to my tummy.

So I ask when
The people laugh
Whats so funny?

I believe deep
beyond the
Ocean feet
so my mission
has no financial
goals
for my purpose
Is not for sale
but for the
SOULs.

So I ask when
The people laugh
Whats so funny?

My work
a work in progress
seeking my purpose
will distress
I have
No regrets
as
I regress
I find silence
or did it find me
Exasperated
feeling under
rated.

So I ask when
The people laugh
Whats so funny?

I never said
I was writing
for light
My gift is already
Bright
Im providing
Insight
on a bleeding
heart
stabbed by
Life.

So I ask when
The people laugh
Whats so funny?

PainKill’dPoetically
by
A KaLon Writer

Leave a Reply

